If you’re wondering whether to start a jewelry dropshipping business, you come to the right place.
In this post, we’ll try to break down the demand for the jewelry niche as well as its benefits and drawbacks. We’ll also show you tips and resources to start selling jewelry without inventory as successfully as possible.
Why Dropship Jewelry? Is Jewelry A Good Dropshipping Niche?
According to Fortune Business Insights, the global jewelry market size is expected to reach $266.53 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR rate of 3.7%. Regarding the eCommerce sector, online jewelry sales grow steadily and are estimated to become a $19.98 billion business opportunity in 2024. Hence, jewelry is a very lucrative and profitable dropshipping niche.
Below is the graph trend for Asia Pacific.
Although the market experienced a decline between 2019 and 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic limiting production and international trade, experts anticipate that it will bounce back quickly after economic recovering.
Another insight is that the global jewelry market is highly fragmented, with the two largest retailers only contributing to 23.3% of the entire online revenue. That’s still left a lot of room for you to break into and compete.
There’re several reasons for the growth of the online jewelry market.
First, the increasing disposable income and spending power of consumers are propelling the demand for luxury goods. For example, below is the graph for disposable income per capita in the US.
Second, the COVID-19 pandemic has sped up digital adoption. Furthermore, the advancement in digital media that promotes luxury goods, along with the improvement in eCommerce technology, are influencing consumers to purchase jewelry online.
If you still aren’t convinced, here is another proof.
The search volumes for jewelry-related keywords are consistently at a very high level, proving the tremendous demand for this dropshipping niche. For example, “jewelry” has 450,000 searches/month in the US alone, and the number for “necklace” is 301,000 searches/month.
How Much Money Can You Make Dropshipping Jewelry?
Now, it comes to the most important question you need to ask before jumping into the jewelry dropshipping niche: “How much money can I make?”
To answer the question, let’s look at some case studies from successful jewelry dropshipping brands.
The first one is En Route. This dropshipping store focuses on selling affordable romantic jewelry made by a manufacturer in China. Currently, En Route has over 150,000 monthly visitors.
According to Shippo, the average order value for jewelry eCommerce stores is around $136.72, with a gross profit margin of approximately 42.6%. It means that for every sale, you can make about $58.24 in gross profit. Remember, this doesn’t factor in the cost of marketing or operating expense.
The average conversion rate of the eCommerce jewelry industry is between 1.01% and 1.41%. So, if you get 150,000 visitors/month to your store, your monthly gross profit would be 150,000 * $58.24 * [1.01% and 1.41%] = [$88,233 and $123,177]. Thus, you could make $1,058,796-$1,478,124/year.
Another successful jewelry dropshipping store is Evry Jewels. With nearly 300,000 monthly visitors, it could make double the number we have calculated above.
As you can see, it’s entirely possible to make 7 figures/year dropshipping jewelry products.
Advantages And Disadvantages Of Dropshipping Jewelry
Understanding the benefits as well as drawbacks of dropshipping jewelry will allow you to better prepare and adapt to various circumstances during your business life cycle.
Below are the benefits:
- Highly Profitable: As we have mentioned, the average profit margin for jewelry is around 42.6%. For comparison, dropshipping clothing only generates approximately 8% profit margin.
- Easy To Promote: Almost all social media networking sites have large and active audiences for the niche. Furthermore, there is no shortage of ad interests related to jewelry you can target for your ad campaigns.
- High-Quality And Affordable Product Sources: You can find excellent and low-cost jewelry pieces to sell from various dropshipping suppliers and platforms.
- Upselling & Cross-selling Potential: It’s relatively simple to upsell and cross-sell relevant products. For example, if you sell necklaces, you can cross-sell the same style of rings, bracelets, clothing, etc.
And, here are drawbacks of the jewelry dropshipping niche:
- Competitive: Besides other dropshippers, prepare yourself to compete with established brands like Tiffany & Co, Cartier, Pandora, Swarovski, Signet Jewels, etc.
- Troubles With Payment Processors: Because of the vulnerability to fraud, jewelry is considered high-risk by many payment services.
- Getting Banned By Facebook: For the same reason, Facebook sometimes bans ad accounts for dropshipping jewelry. Therefore, you have to be careful.
How To Start Dropshipping Jewelry Profitably
To help you start dropshipping jewelry as successfully as possible, we give you 9 tips to create a great store and promote your products.
1. Best ECommerce Platform For Dropshipping Jewelry
We’ll recommend using Shopify for jewelry dropshipping. The reason is that the platform is easy to use, fast to set up, stable, and effortless to scale up.
Additionally, Shopify provides you with 36+ themes tailored-made for selling jewelry and other 100+ themes to design a beautiful and unique store.
On top of that, with an app market of 4200+ apps, you can easily extend your jewelry store functionality to cater to all your business needs.
You can also check out the complete guide to start dropshipping with Shopify for more information.
2. Best Themes For Jewelry Dropshipping
Shopify has quite a number of themes. However, we think these 6 themes are the greatest for selling jewelry.
Minimal – Best Free Theme For Jewelry Stores
Living up to the name, Minimal has a simple and clean design that keeps the focus on products.
The theme has built-in slideshows and home page videos to create a great first impression with customers. Moreover, with product image zoom, you can give shoppers a closer look at product details when they hover over an image, which is a must for jewelry products.
As of now, the theme receives 82% positive reviews and is completely free to use.
Galleria – Best For Large Dropshipping Catalogs
Galleria is an elegant Shopify theme optimized for large inventories. With collection filtering in the sidebar, shoppers can quickly find and sort out collections by brand, type, and other customizable options.
Two other useful features the theme provides are color swatches and product quick view. They make it effortless for customers to see the product details and available product colors without leaving their current page, essentially helping them quickly find jewelry pieces they love and increase your conversion rates.
Galleria costs $180.00 and receives a perfect 100% positive review on Shopify.
Showcase – Best For Showcasing Jewelry Dropshipping Products
As the name suggests, Showcase emphasizes your jewelry galleries with beautiful and bold fullscreen imagery.
It also supports displaying a multi-level menu in a stylish overlay window to help shoppers quickly navigate around your store.
Showcase currently receives 96% positive reviews on Shopify and prices $180.00.
Prestige – Best For Premium Jewelry Brands
Prestige is specifically designed for premium and high-end fashion brands.
Similar to the Showcase theme, Prestige is optimized for large and high-resolution images to help you best exhibit your jewelry items with your customers.
On top of that, the theme provides you with a unique feature called image hot-spot linking. It allows you to tag specific items on your store image for in-context product discovery.
At the time of writing, Prestige has 93% positive reviews and costs $180.00.
Highlight – Best For Small Dropshipping Catalogs
The next one is Highlight. This theme is ideal for jewelry stores with small catalogs because of its product highlight feature and creative asymmetrical masonry grid.
Your customers will also be impressed with pleasing parallax and animated effects as they scroll down your store pages.
Highlight is $180.00 and has 80% positive reviews on Shopify.
Colors – Best For Visual Storytelling
Finally, the Colors theme quickly captures your customers’ attention and tells your brand’s story with a sophisticated grid-style layout and a heavy focus on store imagery. It’s also an ideal theme to promote a subset of your inventories by featuring them front and center on the home page.
As of now, Colors is $180.00 and has 92% positive reviews on Shopify.
3. Store Design Tips For Jewelry Dropshipping
Design components like color, typography, and graphics can greatly impact customer emotion and sometimes even alter their perception of your store.
Colors
Different colors mean different things and have different effects on the human brain. For example, you will often see technology companies like Paypal or Facebook use blue because it denotes professionalism and security. On the other hand, brands like Nintendo or Lego use red as it stands for passion and excitement.
For a jewelry brand, black, white, and purple will trigger a sense of modernity, luxuriousness, and creativity, making them a great choice for high-end jewelry products.
If you want to signify credibility and trustworthiness, light blue can help.
In case your store is geared towards young audiences, we recommend red, orange, and yellow. They exude playfulness, vitality, friendliness, and passion.
Typography
Typography is the next design element you should pay attention to. Similar to color, each type of font is suitable for a specific kind of business.
Display and handwriting fonts like Lobster, Righteous, Oleo Script, Cookie, or Dancing Script are great for the logo and short heading text of your jewelry dropshipping store because of their decorative nature.
With long heading and body text, sans-serif fonts such as Open Sans, Montserrat, Raleway, or Poppins are excellent choices since they’re easy on the eyes but still keep a clean and modern look.
Graphics
Unlike consumer electronics, whose functions and benefits are all that matter, jewelry items must have sharp, clear, and zoomable photos to let customers scan details. We recommend a dimension of around 1000px by 1000px or higher.
It’s also important to use images featuring real people to help shoppers vividly imagine how they would look using your jewelry goods.
4. Domain Name Ideas For Jewelry Dropshipping Stores
To come up with a great domain name for your dropshipping store, the first thing to do is to understand your niche and know what you try to achieve.
Many beginner dropshippers go in and pick random trending jewelry pieces to sell, which is not a great way to build a scalable and sustainable business. Furthermore, it’s tough to brand your dropshipping store this way.
So, before creating a domain name, ask yourself: “What is my purpose?”
Then, brainstorm keywords that align with that. For example, if your purpose is to provide a place where people can buy healing jewelry pieces, “energy,” “well,” “natural,” “ease,” “healing,” “remedy,” or “cure” are great starting options.
After that, you can use a tool like Dropshipping Store Name Generator to help come up with various domain name ideas quickly. Remember to keep your domain name simple and memorable.
We spot some great available domain names such as naturaldrive.com or bornvigor.com. You can use these directly or as inspiration to come up with your own unique one.
5. Pricing Markup Tips For Jewelry Products
Many businesses suggest that you should multiple the jewelry cost by around 2.5 times for retail. We also think it’s a good starting point for dropshipping considering all the expenses you have to spend on third-party tools and advertising.
So, for example, if a jewelry product is $15, your price should be around $37.5. Then, depending on your conversion rates and profit margins, try raising or lowering the price and see how things turn out.
6. Facebook Ad Target Audience For Jewelry Products
Facebook is no doubt the biggest social media network on the internet right now. With over 2.74 billion monthly active users, coupling with the mighty Facebook Advertising tool, the platform becomes the perfect destination for over 200 million active businesses of all sizes and shapes to promote products to the right customers.
In fact, the average Facebook ad conversion rate across all industries is as high as 9.21%.
Locations
When setting up a Facebook ad campaign, it can be a headache picking which locations to target. Therefore, before deciding, let’s dive deeper into the top jewelry-consumption countries.
According to Statista, United States, India, Japan, Russia, Turkey, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, Italy, France, Brazil, Korea, Australia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Mexico, and Malaysia are the largest jewelry markets.
We recommend creating an ad campaign targeting all locations listed above. Then, run it for a few days to let Facebook automatically find out the best countries for your jewelry products. After that, you can create an additional campaign targeting specifically those countries to compare the performance between the two.
Age, Gender, And Languages
Overall, regardless of age groups, there’s a demand for jewelry. Therefore, we recommend selecting 18 and 65+ for the age section of your Facebook ad campaign and let the algorithm do its job.
In terms of genders, it depends on your products to decide which half to target.
For the language section, choose one depending on your store language. For instance, if your store is in English only, choose English (All).
Interests
Target interests like Jewelry, Necklace, or Pendant are too broad. Plus, they’re super competitive as nearly every advertiser in your niche will target them.
You can try going for those interests to see how things turn out. However, a technique we often use is targeting more specific interests with an audience size of less than or around 2 million to mitigate the competition.
We recommend Gold-Filled Jewelry (1,310,760), Jewellery Chain (147,920), or Vintage Jewelry (50,280).
You can also try going for branded interests like Tous Jewelry (2,840,840), I Love Jewelry (1,551,270), Dreamland Jewelry (727,430), Effy Jewelry (681,590), or Native American Jewelry (558,230). People who have interacted with these brands should hold a preference for jewelry products.
Remember to exclude Dropshipping from your ad campaigns to reduce the possibility of being spied on by other dropshippers.
You can also check out The Facebook Hidden Interest Finder tool for more jewelry targeting options.
7. Promoting Jewelry Products With Instagram Influencers
As shown by Statista, Instagram is the 5th-most visited social media network, reaching over 500 million daily active users and 1 billion monthly active users.
In a study, 90% of millennials stated that they would make a purchase based on recommendations by an influencer. Furthermore, user-generated content can increase conversion rates by as much as 4.5% compared to paid advertisements.
Nowadays, there’re at least 100M billion posts about jewelry on Instagram.
To start finding Instagram influencers for your jewelry dropshipping business, you can go to Influence.co and type in “Jewelry” the category field. Note that you might have to create a free account first before being able to see the search results.
For instance, Shreyal Pandey has 455K followers with an engagement rate of 1.3%. With an average influencer conversion rate of around 2.5%, if you make a gross profit of $58.24/sale, the total amount would be 455,000 * 1.3% * 2.5% * $58.24 = $8,612.
Normally, an influencer would charge you $100 per 10,000 followers. It means that for one with 455K followers, your fee would be $4,550. After subtracting this fee, your net profit is $4,062.
You can also check out this article on How To Find Instagram Influencers for more information.
8. Promoting Jewelry Products With YouTube
YouTube is another great channel to promote your jewelry dropshipping products.
According to Statista, YouTube is the second-most popular social networking site worldwide, having over 2 billion logged-in users. In terms of buying behaviors, 70% of viewers purchased from a brand after seeing it on YouTube.
On YouTube, a prominent jewelry theme is jewelry making. For example, people often search for Wire Wrapping Jewelry Tutorial (12K searches/month), Resin Jewelry (5.7K), DIY Jewelry (2.7K), Jewelry Making Tutorials (2.7K), etc.
You can produce video content related to these terms to promote your jewelry dropshipping products (Works best for stores in the handmade or jewelry making supplies niche). Remember to include your store’s link in your video description.
To research other YouTube keywords, you can use Ahrefs YouTube Keyword Tool.
9. SEO Keyword Ideas To Rank Your Jewelry Store
SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is a crucial element for the success of eCommerce. Researchers show that 51% of website traffic is driven by organic search traffic.
Speaking of buying behavior, 81% of shoppers search for additional information before making a large purchase. Additionally, 69% of mobile device customers are more likely to buy from a website that answers their queries.
When you’re just getting started optimizing your dropshipping store for SEO, it’s nearly impossible to rank for competitive keywords like Jewelry, Necklace, or Ring. As calculated by Ubersuggest, they all have SEO difficulty of at least 65, and stores ranking for these terms are all long-term and famous ones.
Instead, try ranking for low competition keywords to build up your domain authority and backlink profiles gradually. Then, it would be possible to compete for high-volume keywords.
We recommend aiming for keywords with an SEO difficulty of less than or equal to 30, such as Indian Gold Jewelry (6,600 searches/month in the US – 20 SEO difficulty), 22k Gold Jewelry (2,400 – 28), Free Jewelry (2,400 – 26), Adorned Jewelry (1,900 – 28), Gold Nugget Jewelry (1,900 – 30), or Waterproof Jewelry (1,900 – 26).
You can also use Ubersuggest to find low competition terms for seed keywords like “earrings,” “pendant,” “necklace,” “ring,” or “bracelet.”
10. Building A Pinterest Profile For Your Jewelry Dropshipping Business
Launched in March 2010, Pinterest is currently having over 459 million monthly active users and the number one social media in terms of social engagement.
What is more, 40% of users earn at least $100K per year, making it an amazing platform to promote luxury goods like jewelry. Another favorable insight for marketers is that 66% of Pinners buy something after seeing a brand’s Pins.
When you’re just getting started pinning on Pinterest, it’s best to compete and rank for long-tail keywords as they’re less competitive. Examples are Cute Jewelry Necklaces, Love Necklace For Her, Necklace With Kids Names, Delicate Jewelry Necklace, Wire Wrapped Jewelry, Unquie Engagement Rings, etc.
11. A Method To Easily Increase Jewelry Sales
A creative way to effectively boost your overall customer order value is to provide your jewelry products in a set. For example, you can sell a necklace and offer a cross-sell bracelet or a piece of clothing with the same style as the necklace.
17 Best Jewelry Dropshipping Suppliers
Below are the 17 best dropshipping suppliers to find high-quality and low-cost jewelry products.
1. AliExpress – Best For Beginner Jewelry Dropshippers
Established in 2010, AliExpress is an online eCommerce site owned by Alibaba Group. The platform offers over 100 million products from 200,000+ sellers in any category at a very low cost.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- 20+ payment methods, including Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, American Express, Wire Transfer, Paypal, AliExpress Pocket, etc.
- Delivering to 200+ countries worldwide.
- 1.6M jewelry products starting from $1.
- Supported by every eCommerce platform with the help of product importing apps such as Oberlo, DSers, Topdser, Dropified, or Importify.
Pricing
AliExpress itself is free. You only have to pay for the product cost and shipping fee.
2. CJDropshipping – Best For Sourcing AliExpress Jewelry Products
Founded in 2014, CJDropshipping is the best service to help you source any AliExpress products. With a team of 1,114 professionals and 200+ warehouses in China, the USA, Germany to Britain, Australia, and France, CJDropshipping makes it effortless for you to scale your dropshipping business without worrying about warehousing or long shipping times.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- CJ payment methods include Paypal, bank wire transfer, credit card, Payoneer, Payssion, and Midtrans.
- Sourcing any AliExpress jewelry products at lower prices to help you make bigger profits.
- Custom packaging to brand your products.
- Print-on-demand solutions for jewelry.
- A service to produce videos for winning dropshipping products.
- Integrate with Shopify, WooCommerce, eBay, Lazada, and Shopee.
Pricing
If your product is already in CJ warehouses, sourcing and warehousing are free. It means you only have to pay for the product cost and shipping fee like AliExpress.
For products not already sourced, warehouse service fee = processing fee (from $0.60/item) + shipping fee (from $2.4/kg) + warehouse fee (free for 30 days then $0.8/cubic meter/day).
For more precise information, visit CJDropshipping service fee.
3. Banggood – Leading Wholesale And Cheap Jewelry Suppliers
Banggood is an alternative to AliExpress that focuses on high-quality jewelry goods. The platform now has more than 1M products in any category.
What is more, with a network of suppliers in 100+ Chinese regions, 37+ overseas warehouses, and an efficient supply chain, Banggood is able to keep products’ costs low and still offers fast shipping to 200+ countries globally.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- 40 different secure payment methods, including Visa, MasterCard, American Express, RuPay, UPI Payment, KONBINI, Multibanco, Paypal, Klarna, etc.
- 1K+ jewelry products starting from $1.
- 5% – 20% discount on most items by becoming a Bangood’s dropshipping partner.
- Integrate with Shopify, Wix, WooCommerce, and Jumpseller with the help of product importing apps such as Importify.
Pricing
Banggood has no membership fee.
4. DHGate – Best Dropshipping Protection Service
DHGate is the next big dropshipping platform to find trustworthy jewelry suppliers. With 2.2 million sellers and 22 million product listings, DHGate has catered to 26 million enterprise and individual buyers from over 222 regions.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- DHGate payment methods include PayPal, credit card, bank wire transfers, and Western Union.
- Customer orders are guaranteed to get a 100% refund without returning actual items if they are defective.
- Automatic scaling with your business needs.
- 60% of products on the platform are ready to ship from the US and European warehouses.
- Integrate with Shopify, Wix, WooCommerce, Jumpseller, and eBay with the help of product importing apps such as Myyshop and Importify.
Pricing
DHGate has no subscription fee.
5. Trendsi – Best To Find Trendy Jewelry Products
Trendsi is a relatively new dropshipping platform but shows huge potential with affordable, high-quality, and trendy jewelry.
With local warehouses, Trendsi provides 2-10 business days fast shipping to the US and free returns.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Support payments through credit cards.
- Hundreds of unique jewelry products starting from just $1.
- Beautiful and clean product photos with an in-house professional model team.
- Selling via Shopify and your own Trendsi store.
- Branded packaging and invoice.
Pricing
Trendsi is totally free at the moment.
6. BrandsDistribution – Best For Dropshipping Original Jewelry Brands
Next is BrandsDistribution. It’s a special platform that connects you with 120+ original brands like Adidas, Nike, Levi’s, Gucci, etc. With an innovative supply chain, BrandsDistribution can help you ship 500,000+ products to 170+ countries around the world.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Professional images for marketing campaigns.
- Next day shipping.
- Integrate with Shopify, PrestaShop, WooCommerce, Amazon, and eBay.
Pricing
BrandsDistribution starts from €99/month.
7. BrandsGateWay – Best To Find High-End Jewelry Wholesale And Dropshipping Suppliers
BrandsGateWay helps you dropship 90,000+ products from 70+ luxury fashion brands. In terms of shipping, the platform can deliver products worldwide within 5 days for a price of $17.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Accept Paypal, credit cards, and bank transfers.
- Up to 90% discounts and 250% profit margins on every order.
- Social media image templates.
- SEO and Facebook ad guides.
- Integrate with Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBay, Poshmark, and ShopStyle.
Pricing
BrandsGateWay starts from €295/month.
8. DropCommerce – Best For Dropshipping Branded US/Canada Jewelry Products
DropCommerce is a directory of 400+ fast and reliable branded US/Canada suppliers, allowing you to dropship products to most North American countries within 3-5 days. All products are hand-picked to ensure the highest quality.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Accept credit cards.
- 1500+ jewelry products starting from $10.
- Branded invoicing.
- No transaction fees.
- Integrate with Shopify, Wix, and BigCommerce.
Pricing
DropCommerce starts from $19/month.
9. Spocket – Best To Find US/UK Dropshipping Suppliers
By using Spocket, you’ll be able to find winning dropshipping products from reliable US/UK dropshipping suppliers. The platform is trusted by 60,000+ dropshippers and receives an average of 4.5-star reviews.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Accept credit cards.
- 30 – 40% discounts on all products.
- Order product samples in a few clicks.
- Branded invoicing.
- Connect with Shopify, BigCommerce, Wix, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Felex, and Ecwid.
Pricing
It’s free to browse Spocket’s product catalog. To import products to your store, you have to be on a paid plan starting from $24/month.
10. Syncee – Best To Find Jewelry At B2B Wholesale Prices
Syncee is a technology partner of Alibaba, providing jewelry dropshipping products at B2B wholesale prices in 40+ different major categories. The best part is there’s no minimum order requirement, meaning that you can safely start real Alibaba dropshipping with no risk and no upfront investment.
Apart from Alibaba, the platform also allows you to import items from suppliers in the US, EU, AU, and other local retailers for fast shipping.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Accept Paypal.
- 100K+ jewelry products starting from $2.
- Auto order.
- Connect with Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Wix, Jumpseller, Shoprenter, and Ecwid.
Pricing
Syncee is free to use up to 25 products. To import more items, you have to be on a paid plan, which costs $29/month.
11. Modalyst – Largest Dropshipping Directory
Modalyst is the largest dropshipping directory on the internet, featuring 1000+ dropshipping suppliers from private label manufacturers to indie brands to AliExpress suppliers in 3,000+ product categories. As of now, the platform has supported 350,000+ online businesses and has reached 50+ million shoppers around the world.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Payment methods include Paypal, credit cards, and debit cards.
- Thousands of jewelry products starting from $1.
- Connect with Shopify, BigCommerce, and Wix.
Pricing
Modalyst is free to use with an importing limit of 25 products. Paid plans start from $35/month.
12. Automizely Dropshipping – Fast And Free Shipping Suppliers To The US
Automizely offers winning products with round-the-clock suppliers to ensure US shipping within 8-10 days. As of now, it has been trusted by more than 5,000 Shopify stores.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Thousands of jewelry products starting from $6.99.
- Branded packaging.
- Pricing automation.
- Connect with Shopify and Shopify Plus.
Pricing
Automizely Dropshipping is free to use. For more advanced features such as dedicated account manager or custom integration, you have to contact the sales team.
13. Wiio – Best For Product Warehousing In China
Another great place to search for quality jewelry products is Wiio. Founded in 2015, the company now has over 150 members and can help you ship products to the US & Europe within 7-12 days.
One strength of Wiio is the ability to help you quickly find the right suppliers that best fit your budget. Then, it sources and warehouses your products in China and another 25,000 m^2 US repository for free for up to 90 days.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Support Payoneer, PayPal, bank transfers, and Bolero Bancario.
- 2000+ jewelry products starting from $1.
- Cheaper than AliExpress.
- Strict quality check.
- Custom product photos, cards, labels, and branded packaging.
- Integrate with Shopify, WooCommerce, Yampi, and CartX.
Pricing
Wiio has no monthly fee.
14. Yakkyofy – Best To Ship Jewelry Products To Amazon FBA
Yakkyofy gives you access to an enormous database of 12M+ items. Furthermore, with the Special Line shipping service, the platform guarantee to deliver your dropshipping products to the US within 3-8 days and most EU countries in 12 days.
What makes Yakkyofy stand out is its complete solution to ship products to Amazon FBA directly from China, helping you pay duties and clear customs with a few clicks.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Payments with Paypal, bank transfers, credit and debit cards, and eWallet.
- 15% to 50% cheaper than most Chinese marketplaces.
- Private label products with your own branding.
- Upload a picture or insert a link to let an advanced algorithm find similar items in the database.
- Integrate with Shopify, WooCommerce, CommerceHQ, and eBay.
Pricing
Yakkyofy has no monthly fee.
15. EPROLO – Free All-In-One Dropshipping Platform
Following is EPROLO. It has over 300,000+ products in 10 major categories and 107 subcategories. Regarding shipping times, the platform can deliver the package to the US/UK in 5-8 days and to Europe in 8-12 days.
The greatest thing about EPROLO is that it’s an all-in-one dropshipping service, assisting you at every phase of your business from product sourcing, inventory management, quality control, custom packaging to worldwide shipping.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Pay with Paypal and credit cards.
- Thousands of jewelry products starting from $0.5.
- Quality control.
- Branded shipping labels, invoices, and scotch tapes.
- Integrate with Shopify, WooCommerce, and eBay.
Pricing
EPROLO is completely free.
16. Wholesale2b – Most Integration-Supported Dropshipping Platform
The next worth mentioning dropshipping platform is Wholesale2b. Recommended by Neil Patel, it helps you start dropshipping 1M+ products from 100+ companies.
The strongest point about Wholesale2b is the ability to integrate with a wide range of eCommerce sites, including Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, Ecwid, Weebly, Magento, OpenCart, 3dcart, Facebook, eBay, Amazon, Bonanza, and more.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Payments with Paypal, direct debit, and credit cards.
- 18K+ jewelry products.
Pricing
Wholesale2b costs $29.99/month.
17. Printful – Best Dropshipping Supplier For Custom Engraved Jewelry
Printful is the leading dropshipping print-on-demand and fulfillment supplier to help you sell jewelry with custom engraved text or images.
With a team of more than 1,400 professionals across North America, Europe, Japan, and Australia, Printful has catered more than 362K clients, delivered 33.2M items globally, and made 795M+ in sales.
Jewelry Dropshipping Features
- Pay with Paypal, credit cards, and Printful Wallet.
- 6 custom jewelry products starting from $19.36.
- Integrate with Shopify, Esty, WooCommerce, Wix, Squarespace, Webflow, Ecwid, BigCommerce, PrestaShop, Square, Amazon, eBay, BigCartel, Wish, Weebly, Magento, 3dcart, Storenvy, and more.
Pricing
Printful is completely free. You only have to pay for the product costs and shipping fees.
10 Best Jewelry Dropshipping Product Ideas
Here are the 10 most interesting jewelry dropshipping product ideas that we think will have the best chance to compete in the market.
1. Personalized Jewelry
Starting off the list, we’ll talk about personalized jewelry (or custom jewelry). It refers to any type of jewelry made to create a sense of uniqueness for the person wearing it. An example is a necklace with your name on it.
According to research, brands providing personalized experiences can increase sales by 20%. Additionally, 77% of customers said that they spent more on stores offering personalization.
Personalized jewelry is also an amazing gift idea for friends and family members. As shown by Data Intelo, the global market size for personalized gifts is expected to rise from $26.3 billion in 2019 to $41.3 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 9.5%.
Suppliers often sell custom jewelry at a very reasonable price, from $2-$3 to $14-$15. We recommend dropshipping them for anywhere between $19.99 and $29.99.
2. Handmade Jewelry
The next one is handmade jewelry, which is made by artists without the use of mass manufacturing machines. Many people love handmade jewelry due to the sense of originality, authenticity, uniqueness, and creativity they carry. Others buy them out of respect for the hard work and love the artists have poured into them.
Researchers have also shown that the handmade industry is booming, with Esty being the most famous platform in this niche.
Regarding pricing, you can usually buy handmade jewelry for around $4-$5 and sell them for about $9.99 to $19.99.
3. Creative Jewelry
How about dropshipping jewelry with weird and creative shapes? They’re easier to catch people’s attention and convert. Furthermore, if you find something truly unique, there’ll be little to no competition.
Similarly, creative jewelry can cost you around $4-$5 and you can sell them for $19.99 or even higher.
4. Crystal And Gemstone Jewelry
During the COVID-19 pandemic, the market for diamonds experienced a decline of as much as 20%. However, the value of crystals and gemstones remains unaffected. What is more, experts predict that the market for these products will continue to rise, increasing at a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period between 2018 and 2016.
Speaking of pricing, crystal and gemstone jewelry can be a little bit expensive, costing about $20 to $40. You can add a $10-$20 markup to dropship profitably.
5. Spiritual Jewelry
Consumers increasingly turn to the marketplace in search of spiritual well-being. In a recent study, 54% of millennials and Gen Z stated that they seek to connect with brands that enhance their spirit and soul.
Spiritual jewelry is a fairly broad product idea. Therefore, you can find them at a wide variety of prices, from a few dollars to even hundreds of dollars. However, no matter which pricing point you choose, we recommend picking one that you can easily communicate its meaning and value to your potential customers.
6. Charm
Charms are small decorative trinkets that are usually attached to bracelets.
On the report of Pandora’s revenue share in 2020, 51% came from the company’s charms category compared to only 20% of bracelets. It proves that there’s an enormous demand for charms.
These products can cost between $2-$10 and can be sold at $19.99.
7. Nail Rings
As the name suggests, nail rings are pieces of jewelry that people wear on their fingernails. Along with the rapid growth of the nail care industry, the market for nail rings expands and quickly becomes a multi-million dollar business opportunity.
In terms of pricing, nail rings cost around $2 and can be sold at $9.99.
8. Midi Rings
Midi rings are rings that sit on fingers above the lower knuckle. They have become an unavoidable fashion style in the last few years, and an increasing number of celebrities are adopting this trend.
Midi rings are fairly cheap, pricing starting from $1. You can dropship them for around $5.99-$9.99.
9. Jewelry Sets
Instead of selling separate jewelry pieces, it’s a great idea to dropship a whole set. As analyzed by psychologists, people like to finish things and are willing to spend money to achieve completeness.
Jewelry sets can cost anywhere between $4-$10. You can easily sell them for around $19.99-$39.99.
10. Smart Rings
Finally, we have smart rings. These products have been around for quite some time, but they’re worth giving a try.
According to Research And Markets, the global smart ring market size is estimated to grow from $3.4 million in 2020 to $12.6 million by 2027, registering a whopping CAGR of 20.8%. The advancement of technology and the increasing trend of digital adoption are the main factors that drive the market’s growth.
As you can see by the image below, many suppliers offer smart rings at a meager price of around $2. We recommend dropshipping them for $19.99.
8 Best Jewelry Dropshipping Stores To Get Inspiration
Below are the 8 best dropshipping stores in the jewelry niche to keep an eye on and get inspiration.
1. En Route – Romantic Jewelry Dropshipping Store
As we have mentioned, En Route sells romantic jewelry dropshipping products made by a Chinese manufacturer. The catalog ranges from earrings, necklaces, bracelets, rings to jewelry boxes. It also allows customers to shop by different materials such as waterproof, natural stone, gold vermeil, and more.
Currently, Eu Route has 150k visitors/month, mostly from the US, Canada, UK, Australia, and Brazil. A large amount of traffic comes from an Instagram account with 68.6K followers, 3.3M monthly Pinterest views, and 3K TikTok followers.
When it comes to SEO, Eu Route mainly ranks for its own branding keywords, including En Route (49,500 – 79), En Route Jewelry (5,400 – 64), or Best Dressed Jewelry (1,000 – 59). The store also ranks number one for low-volume keywords like Leaf Choker (70 – 77), Bad Boy Rings (70 – 50), and Safety Pin Earrings With Pearl (50 – 66).
2. Evry Jewels – A Great Example For Young Audiences
Apart from regular jewelry products, Evry Jewels also provides customers with anklets, nose rings, and other fashion items such as purses, sunglasses, hair accessories, and clothes.
What is most impressive about Evry Jewels is its social profiles, having 589.4K TikTok followers, 10M+ monthly Pinterest views, and 356K Instagram followers. Therefore, if you want to build a great social media presence, you absolutely have to keep a close eye on this store and try to replicate its success.
Organic search also contributes more than 40% of Evry Jewels’ 300K monthly visits. Some noteworthy keywords are Evry Jewelry (1,900 – 71), Jewels Gift (1,600 – 40), Baby Angel Necklace (480 – 57), or Demon Necklace (480 – 74).
3. Energy Muse – Best Crystal Healing Jewelry Dropshipping Store
Next, we have Energy Muse. As the name suggests, this store focuses on dropshipping crystal healing jewelry, such as chakra bracelets, money magnet bracelets, moonstone earrings, or protection necklaces.
At the time of writing, the store has nearly 500k visitors/month, which mostly are direct traffic from the US, Canada, UK, Australia, and Germany.
Energy Muse ranks number one for super competitive and high-volume keywords such as Labradorite (110,000 – 60), Tourmaline Black (74,000 – 58), Tiger’s Eye (74,000 – 59), Smoky Quartz (49,500 – 74), Healing Crystal Jewelry (2,400 – 57), Bracelet Energy (1,900 – 59), etc.
Regarding social media, Energy Muse puts a great effort into growing across social channels, reaching 288K Facebook followers, 145K Instagram followers, 40K YouTube subscribers, and 1.4M monthly Pinterest views.
4. Cherry Diva – Body Piercing Jewelry Dropshipping Store
Following is Cherry Diva. This dropshipping store approaches the body piercing jewelry niche, offering products such as ear piercings, septum & nose hoops, belly button rings, tongue rings, etc.
Cherry Diva drives traffic mostly from a Pinterest with 101K followers and a Facebook fan page with 51K followers. Besides, you can watch out for some SEO keywords like Heart Nose Ring (1,900 – 74), Belly Jewelry (1,600 – 58), and Cartilage Rings (1,300 – 62).
5. Sugar & Cotton – Uniquely Curated Jewelry Products
What makes Sugar & Cotton stands out is its uniquely curated catalog of beautiful and interesting jewelry products. The 1.3M Facebook followers and 116K Instagram followers make up the majority of the store’s visitors.
As for SEO, Sugar & Cotton ranks on the first page for some competitive keywords, including Flower Resin Ring (590 – 77), Rose Gold Queen Ring (50 – 62), or Fire Opal Heart Ring (30 – 69).
6. The Lush Label – Sterling Silver And Gold Jewelry
The Lush Label dropships primarily shiny and eye-catching necklaces, rings, earrings, chokers, and bracelets made from sterling silver and gold.
Currently, it has a Pinterest account with 1.7M monthly views and an Instagram profile with 50.1K followers. Some noteworthy keywords from this store are Cuban Anklet (1,900 – 53) and Cuban Link Ankle Bracelet (880 – 70).
7. My Name Necklace – Best Example For Custom Necklaces
If you’re looking for inspiration for custom jewelry dropshipping, we recommend My Name Necklace.
My Name Necklace has over 500K monthly visitors from the US, Mexico, Israel, and Turkey. Most are acquired through search results for high-volume and competitive keywords, such as Necklace With Name (201,000 – 54), Name Necklace (201,000 – 59), Initial Necklaces (90,500 – 64), Customized Necklace (49,500 – 60), Customizable Jewelry (33,100 – 68), and more.
The store also heavily utilizes display ads from Google Display Network, Taboola, Criteo, and Skimlinks. On top of that, My Name Necklace puts an amazing effort into growing social presence, with 5.8M monthly Pinterest views, 266K Instagram followers, and 5.8M Facebook followers.
8. Magick Workings By Witchy Made – Spiritual Jewelry Dropshipping Store
The final jewelry dropshipping store we’d like to introduce is Magick Workings By Witchy Made. It doesn’t have any impressive statistics besides a Pinterest account with 577.9K monthly views. However, we think it curates some unique spiritual jewelry pieces worth looking into for inspiration. Examples are evil eye necklaces, celestial pendants, or pentagram bracelets.
Speaking of SEO, some interesting keywords are Witchy Accessories (1,000 – 68), Witchy Earrings (320 – 66), and Witchy Products (170 – 70).
Dropshipping Jewelry – Conclusion
Accounting for an enormous global luxury goods market share, jewelry is definitely one of the best dropshipping niches.
When it comes to jewelry suppliers, AliExpress, BangGood, DHGate, BrandsGateWay, BrandsDistribution, Trendsi, CJDropshipping, Modalyst, Spocket, Syncee, Automizely, Wiio, Yakkyofy, EPROLO, DropCommerce, Wholesale2b, and Printful are great places to find high-quality and affordable products.
You can also check out our dropshipping checklist for the complete roadmap from picking your niche, creating your store to successfully scale your business.
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